We are honored to have earned over 300 5-star reviews on VRBO and TripAdvisor. You may read all of our reviews below.


5
from 563 Traveler Reviews

we hated to leave!

May 2, 2019

my husband and i stayed 7 nights in the pyramid suite which was comfortable, well equipped and located in a very scenic area. suggestions by our hosts about hikes, sites to see and eating places was appreciated and many reference materials were available for us to plan our adventures each day.


A comfortable, cozy gorgeous suite.

Guest

May 2, 2019

A comfortable, cozy gorgeous suite. Friendly, helpful hosts are ready and willing to help – if needed.


an oasis in West Sedona

Guest

April 23, 2019

lovely, well-appointed, clean…has a sunset view of Pyramid Peak, easy access to town. Our hosts were thoughtful enough to provide an all access pass for the local hikes. They had excellent recommendations for local restaurants (A shout out to Picazzo’s!)and many hiking/activity ideas, books for details. They also had hiking poles to offer. Quality shampoo/conditioner/soap, coffee. The surrounding yard was lovely. We would go back with pleasure. One tip-if you are light sensitive, may want to bring eyeshades as there are some windows set high under the eaves which bring in early morning light.

thanks again to our hosts!


Everything was perfect

Kela

April 23, 2019

Great location, close to town in a great area. Exceptionally clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Quite neighborhood.


Wonderful location!

Katie

April 22, 2019

Relaxing space close to a great park and away from the congestion in town. Awesome touches and amenities including snacks and a park pass which is perfect if you are there to hike. Super friendly hosts who are willing to loan you everything from a backpack to hiking poles and anything else you might need to enjoy your stay. Loved watching the sun and moon rise from the front deck and the sounds of the fun frogs in the yard. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax after a day hiking or in town!


Gaia Engagement

David S.

April 18, 2019

I have been here 3 other times, and each one is memorable and special. You’ll have to read what I wrote in the room’s notebook. For the general reader, know that I spent more time connecting with the earth, the formations and the forces around. It all begins with a personal greeting from the owners. Experience it for yourself!


Great Spot in West Sedona

Sheila N.

April 16, 2019

We had such a great time here at Ken and Heather’s. They have a quiet, clean place with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Lots of pillows, too. They have great little touches in the room like shampoo and shower gel, microwave popcorn, and granola bars. We appreciated the park service pass that allowed us to park at various trail heads in the area. Sedona is beautiful and we were able to really see a lot of it from this base location. Thanks for everything!


Super impressed near Sedona!

Donna C.

April 10, 2019

This property is pretty amazing. If I lived there, I would never want to leave…except to go fishing, of course. Ken and Heather have created a terrific place to stay, and they have thought of everything. The suite is exceptionally well equipped with everything from dishes, flatware, coffee, and tea to hiking sticks, portable chairs, hiking trail books, and more. The balcony looks out to the Cathedral Rock monuments and buttes. Their garden is a wildlife sanctuary with resident amphibians. We saw a canyon tree frog resting on the stair rail. In the morning there is a peaceful symphony of birds, including a cardinal that I spotted. We saw havalina in the neighborhood too! Two blocks down the quiet street is a USFS park and beautiful Oak Creek to explore (but I did not see fish). It is a quiet spot just far enough away from a very busy, but beautiful, tourist town – Sedona. We did not have the pleasure of meeting Heather, but Ken is super nice. They are excellent innkeepers. We’ll probably never go back because we’re a “been there – done that” sort of couple. But if we ever have the chance to go through Sedona again, we will definitely try to stay with Ken and Heather. Thank you!


Best vacation ever!

Peggy B.

April 6, 2019

my husband and i stayed 7 nights in the pyramid suite which was comfortable, well equipped and located in a very scenic area. suggestions by our hosts about hikes, sites to see and eating places was appreciated and many reference materials were available for us to plan our adventures each day. we hated to leave!


West Sedona VRBO

Rick H.

March 27, 2019

Very nice accommodations. Safe, secluded and quiet. Great owners that have provided everything you would need in the rental. Definitely Will come back again.